Gossip – Real Power (Album)


Gossip‘s “Real Power” Album Download Leak MP3 ZIP Files

Gossip‘s “Real Power” Album Download Leak MP3 ZIP Files

, the Portland pop-rock trio, has announced their comeback , Real Power, which will be their first release in over a decade.

The , which features 11 tracks, is set to be released on March 22nd, 2024, by Columbia Records. The band worked with renowned producer Rick Rubin at his home studio in Kauai to create the , which was recorded in 2019 and resumed after a brief pause due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

According to the band, Real Power is a celebration of the galvanizing might of music, the joy of creative expression, and the power of chosen family in the aftermath of collective and personal trauma. The marks 's sixth studio release, and their first since A Joyful Noise in 2012.

The lead single, “Crazy Again,” is a cheerful tune with dazzling production and radiant hooks, about being in love and feeling safe. The eccentric music video conveys unabashed self-expression that comes with finding someone who just gets you.

In a press release, vocalist Beth Ditto said, “When we began, so much about was about running away – that was always in the music. We survived. We came from nothing, and we got the f*** out of there. And to be here 20 years later and still making music together is just incredible.”

The band described working with Rick Rubin as “a true gift,” and said they felt “genuinely cared about and supported” as he “creates calm, positive, open spaces.” Real Power is a celebration of creative expression and the power that comes from choosing family in the aftermath of personal and collective trauma.

Gossip briefly reunited in 2019 for a tour celebrating the 10th anniversary of their debut , which included a performance at Mad Cool Festival.


1. “Act of God” 3:21
2. “Real Power” 4:15
3. “Don't Be Afraid” 3:34
4. “Crazy Again” 3:17
5. “Edge of the Sun” 3:48
6. “Give It Up for Love” 2:54
7. “Turn the Card Slowly” 4:27
8. “Tell Me Something” 4:09
9. “Light It Up” 3:06
10. “Tough” 3:38
11. “Peace and Quiet” 3:29


Gossip is an indie rock band from Searcy, Arkansas, consisting of singer Beth Ditto, multi-instrumentalist Brace Paine, and drummer Hannah Blilie.

They play a mix of post-punk revival, indie rock, and dance-rock. After releasing several recordings, they achieved success with their 2006 album “Standing in the Way of Control.” Their follow-up album, “Music for Men,” was released in 2009. They disbanded in 2016 but reunited for an anniversary tour for “Music for Men” in 2019 and plan to release new music in 2024.

Gossip was founded in 1999 in Olympia, Washington, by Ditto, Paine, and drummer Kathy Mendonça. The three were originally from Searcy and had been in bands together in Arkansas. They coalesced while roommates in Olympia.

Their debut EP, “The Gossip,” was released in 1999 by K Records to coincide with their tour with Sleater-Kinney. They played at the first Ladyfest in Olympia in August 2000 and were featured in Time magazine's article on the festival.

Their debut studio album, “That's Not What I Heard,” was released by Kill Rock Stars in 2001. They followed it with the EP “Arkansas Heat” in 2002 and their second studio album, “Movement,” in 2003. After releasing their first live album, “Undead in NYC,” in September 2003, drummer Kathy Mendonça left the band to pursue a career as a midwife.

Hannah Blilie joined as her replacement, and the band dropped “The” from their name, becoming plain “Gossip.” Their next album, “Standing in the Way of Control,” was released in 2006 and produced by Ryan Hadlock and Guy Picciotto.